Did you know that on average, it takes a person about 90 minutes to open an email, but only 90 seconds to open a text? In this fast-moving real estate market, it is crucial to be able to communicate with your buyers fast and easily. After hearing from our users, we’re happy to share that you will soon be able to share single or multiple listings from Flexmls Desktop to homebuyers via text message. Check it out below!
When Will It Change?
This change will be rolling out slowly to all our customers. If you don’t see it, it will be coming to your MLS soon.
What Will Change?
You will now be able to share single or multiple listing(s) from Flexmls Desktop to Homebuyers via text message. You can access this new text message feature from the Share button on the Quick Search and Change Listing page.
Before you can start sharing listings with your clients, there is a 1 time opt-in that will need to occur. Follow the steps above in this GIF to send your contacts an opt-in request. While waiting for them to opt in, you will have the option to share the listing as an email instead.
Once your client has accepted the opt-in request, you can start sharing listings with them via text message. The steps above are an example of how to send a selected listing from the Quick Search page.
You will also be able to share listing(s) via text message from the Change Listing page.
You are also able to invite clients to opt in to text messages from the Contact Management page on desktop. Here you can send the invitation to opt in or reinvite if they have previously opted out.
Curious What the Opt-In Statuses Mean?
Status appears as plain text. Actions (if any) appear as links.
What is your Homebuyer seeing?
Once you have sent your client the opt-in request, they will receive an email asking them to confirm that they would like to receive listings manually sent via text message. You will then receive an email notifying you of their opt-in status.
Once your client has opted in to receive text messages, they will be able to receive links to listing(s) that you share, as well as a notice that replies are unmonitored. From there, they can open the link and view the listing(s) on their phone.